Board of Governors 2012-2015

Members of WWC Board of Governors 2012-2015
Members of WWC Board of Governors 2012-2015

Members of the Bureau

Benedito Braga

Polytechnic School of the University of Sao Paulo - Brazil
Professional associations and academic institutions

Dogan Altinbilek
Turkish Contractors Association - Turkey
Professional associations and academic institutions

Martine Vassal

City of Marseille - France
Governments and governmental authorities

Karin Krchnak
World Wildlife Fund - US - United States of America
Civil society organizations and water user associations

Zhiguan Liu
Ministry of Water Resources - China 
Governments and governmental authorities

Stefan Uhlenbrook   
UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education - International
Intergovernmental organizations

Members of the Board of Governors

College 1: Intergovernmental institutions

Governor: Mohamed El Azizi
Alternate Governor: Osward Chanda

Governor: Yvo de Boer
Alternate Governor: 

Alternate Governor: Stefan Uhlenbrook

Governor: Joan Clos
Alternate Governor: Albert Diphoorn

College 2: Governments and government authorities

Governor: Jean-Claude Gaudin
Alternate Governor: Martine Vassal

Governor: Akif Özkaldi
Alternate Governor: Yakup Basoglu

Governor: Patrick Lavarde
Alternate Governor: Guy Fradin

Governor: Seunggeun Paek
Alternate Governor: Beom Sik Yoo

Governor: Zhiguang Liu
Alternate Governor: Hai Jin

Governor: Paulo Varella
Alternate Governor: Ricardo Medeiros Andrade

Governor: Kazumi Yamaoka
Alternate Governor: Masao Miyazaki 

Governor: Fahad Bin Mohammed Al-Attiya
Alternate Governor: Rabi Mohtar

Governor: Jerome Delli Priscoli
Alternate Governor: Steven Stockton

College 3: Enterprises and facilities

Governor: Roberto Olivares
Alternate Governor: David Korenfeld

Governor: Masato Toyama
Alternate Governor: Kazumasa Ito

Governor:Torkil Jønch Clausen
Alternate Governor: J
ørn Rasmussen

Governor: Xavier Ursat
Alternate Governor: Jean Comby

Governor: Newton Azevedo Junior
Alternate Governor: Giancarlo Gerli

Governor: Gye Woon Choi
Alternate Governor: 
Byung Man Choi

Governor: Irfan Aker
Alternate Governor: Deha Emral

Governor: Hachmi Kennou
Alternate Governor: Mohammed Benblidia

Governor: Lisette Provencher
Alternate Governor: Bernard Guirkinger

College 4: Civil society organisations and water user associations

Governor: Sophie Auconie
Alternate Governor: Henri Begorre

Governor: Mark Smith
Alternate Governor: Alejandro Iza

Governor: Kazuhisa Ito
Alternate Governor: 
Tomoo Inoue

Governor: Jung Moo Lee
Alternate Governor: 
Deuk-Koo Koh

Governor: Lupercio Antonio
Alternate Governor: Luiz Pereira

Governor: Karin Krchnak
Alternate Governor: Lindsay Bass

College 5: Professional associations and academic institutions

Governor: C.Dale Jacobson
Alternate Governor: Daene McKinney

Governor: Daniel Loudiere
Alternate Governor: Pierre-Alain Roche

Governor: Saeed Nairizi
Alternate Governor: Avinash Tyagi

Governor: Amadou Hama Maiga
Alternate Governor: 
Mariam Sou Dakoure

Governor: Jun Xia
Alternate Governor: Tom Soo

Governor: Soontak Lee
Alternate Governor: Kun-Yeun Han

Governor: Benedito Braga
Alternate Governor: 
Monica Porto

Governor: Dogan Altinbilek
Alternate Governor: Haluk Buyukbas

Honorary Presidents

Permanent Observers

Ania Grobicki

Torgny Holmgren

Forum Observers

Emiliano Rodriguez

Ahmet Saatçi

David Elkaïm

Youth Delegates

Yaser Barghi  

Brian Seo   

Abdalrazzaq Aburahma